first book(s) chosen!

sooooooooooo, after posting the top 100 list, and saying i was going to start reading them, i didn’t really go anywhere from there.  i didn’t tell  you what my goal was (well other than the obvious), and i didn’t really say where i was starting from.  i have chosen my starting point- The Chronicles of Narnia.  I have definitely read the first 2 (The Magician’s Nephew, and The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe), but as a refresher will  read the whole 7 book series. 

any faves of the 7?  i can’t wait to get started!

speaking of the Chronicles of Narnia….. who hasn’t already seen the SNL digital short??  hilarious.  for reals.

ok, i’ll let you know how i make out! 

Oh, if you wanted we could start an online book club,  and we can update everyone on here in the comments section about how everyone is doing, and what we all thought about the books!

OK- here’s how it will go!  Everyone who wants to can start with The Magician’s Nephew!  And in a week (next Friday) we’ll start commenting on here and give our opinion on the book!  Alright peeps, don’t let me down!  I know some of you read the blog at least weekly, as I can tell how many people read it every day!  For real I’d like to see some comments on Friday! 😀

later gators!

1 Comment

Filed under Top 100 Books Challenge.

One response to “first book(s) chosen!

  1. Bai

    When the move of Lion, Witch and Wardrobe came out, I was super pumped. It was basically the first novel (and later, first set of novels) I read as a kid that got me into the realm of fantasy (to this day, that’s all I read in terms of novels). So I decided “Oh I’ll just re-read the book before I see the movie.” … It only took an afternoon and I’d re-read what is actually not an enjoyable experience like I remember, to then see an awful movie rendition of it. My recommendation is to not bother reading the series, if you’ve read it before as a kid, because it doesn’t have the same charm (in my opinion) that it used to. I didn’t bother to re-read the rest. I’ve moved on. 🙂

    -Bai

Leave a Reply

