I wasn’t even supposed to be here today …

What a day! Wednesday = mundane report day! Hey I promised to post daily, I didn’t promise they’d all be winners. ๐Ÿ˜›

Today started off on the wrong foot for yours truly. I had a terrible sleep so I woke up tired, and when I’m tired, I’m clumsy. Clumsier than usual anyway. Despite it being my day off, I was up at 7am, and off to work for 8am. I had to head in for a couple hours before heading off to the San Francisco Airport to go get Erin. I was two sips into my coffee and then ended up knocking over my cup, spilling it all over my desk. Rookie mistake. The keyboard was the only victim of my accidental destruction. I didn’t think to take a picture, but it was a glorious spill.

3 hours later I was off! First thing’s first … had to gas up!

Gassin' Up!

Alright, we’re off to the races! The drive was was clear and I listened mostly to Andrew W K on the way.

Look who I found at the Airport!

Guess Who?!?!?!

However upon arriving and finding Erin, she was waiting at the Guest Services counter being told her bags hadn’t left New Orleans. Good job United! Here’s to hoping they deliver on their promise of delivery first thing tomorrow.

Pouty Face ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

That was the end of the bad for the day though. Thus California journey with E-Rock (That’s me!) began! I do my best to come up with a song to listen to as the first song to kick off the journey. I wanted a song that will put a HUGE smile on Erin’s face, and then have her cringe immediately after. I’m jerky like that. ๐Ÿ™‚ Knowing that Erin LOVES Britney Spears, and my love of heavy metal, I chose … this.

For lunch, we headed over to Harry’s Hofbrau for Hot Pastrami and Pulled Pork sandwiches.

Best. Hot Sandwiches. EVER!

Full of food, and in much better spirits we headed for my apartment … which consisted of watching some tv, then making a grocery shopping excursion. More tv, misc YouTube videos, brownies from scratch (yes, they’re delicious, and Erin helped), and now a movie – The Bounty Hunter … which Erin has fallen asleep to within the first 15 minutes, while I labouriously update her blog with mundane content. Though for the record, I’m more than happy to do so. Here’s a picture of Erin on the Rolls Royce of inflatable mattresses. ๐Ÿ˜€

Oh bed, you look so good!

Yes, that’s a puzzle on my table. Puzzles are Awesome, though optional, and not a requirement of Awesomeness.

Today started out poorly, but is ending on a high note. Tomorrow, I have an appointment, but I plan on documenting how to dress appropriately for such an occasion. Erin will be wandering aimlessly around the mall near my apartment. Friday we’re going to Muir Woods for redwoods and hiking. Saturday and Sunday are San Francisco days. All will be documented for your amusement.

E-Rock out.

P.S. It’s difficult to blog when the adorable fat ass of I cat I have, insists on strong arming her way into my lap.

That's some sweet spiral action I got while taking this pic

2 Comments

Filed under Bai

2 responses to “I wasn’t even supposed to be here today …

  1. FYI- United did not live up to their promise of next day baggage delivery- my bag is in San Francisco just hanging out apparently waiting for ME to pick it up. I might have yelled at the person on the phone.
    They’re going to deliver it.

  2. Pingback: Birthday Trip- Part 3! “San Francisco Bai” | blog, shmog.

Leave a Reply

