Bad Photos and Bai Signing off …

The Bai Train is approaching it’s final destination, and I’d like to personally thank you all for coming along for the ride! Erin should be just taking to the air right about now, and is on her way back to Canada.

In case you missed this week, here’s what went on:

I hope that I’ve entertained you all, since I had big blogging shoes to fill. The blog duties return to Erin and I get to say my farewell. However, not before posting some awful pics that happened over the course of the week AND a video of Erin.

We all take bad pictures. They’re unavoidable. Much like a train wreck though, we can’t look away. They’re so gruesome, yet so compelling to keep. It all starts off when someone takes a self portrait of themselves, trying to capture the fact that they’re at some place where you’re not, and have that place be in the background while they put on their false smile for the picture. If that wasn’t bad enough, someone has to go and be aware that you’re taking an already poor excuse for a picture, and make it worse by doing this:

Two please!

… also props to the ugly ass shades in this pic. 🙂

Next we have the pic that “takes itself”. I’m not sure I believe in that excuse. Last I checked, cameras don’t function without a person pressing the button.

"I'd like to ... ass-k ... you a question ..."

Erin: Whoops! My camera just took a picture of your ass Bai, all by itself!

Bai: Sure it did …

Then there are those pictures where you have to put on a stupid hat. More stupidly, you agree to put on said hat, and then take direction on how to pose/stand for the proceeding picture to be taken. Even worse is when the camera woman can’t explain to you that you need to lean forward because you’re out of the frame with the hat on! After several minutes of being directed poorly AND laughed at (because you’re wearing a silly hat), the result is this:

"Does the shark look like it's eating my head?!?" - Bai

Everyone loves balloon animals and creations right? Well, have you ever seen a Ariel from Disney’s Little Mermaid in balloon form? Even better, have you stopped a child carrying one just to take a picture of it, with a proud mom looking on? Most importantly though, when did Ariel get so busty?

Hey Ariel, do you have a permit for those guns?

Lastly we have the ever popular … take a picture while someone is talking picture. Not only does it make them look silly, everyone will ask “Was Bai drunk in this picture?!

No caption required.

As a special treat, I have a video of Erin playing her Zumba Fitness game for the Wii that she bought while she was here. Truth be told, she’s already a Zumba pro, which is why she knows the steps, but seriously, it looks ridiculous. Also of note, I already know I laugh like a monkey. I had to upload this to YouTube and link it to you, since embedding video on this blog site isn’t free. Please note that it’s unlisted, so the only way to view this video is via the link posted here. If Erin wants it to be public, I’ll change it.

Erin plays Zumba Fitness – Bai laughs – Leela stands around and sniffs the floor

 

And with that my friends, I take my leave. Thank you again for coming along with me on the Bai Train! Adios!

4 Comments

Filed under Bai

4 responses to “Bad Photos and Bai Signing off …

  1. Dayna

    Hey Bai!!

    How’s it going!? I’ve enjoyed the blog takeover, good to see you are still your usual self. You’ve clearly put in a lot of effort. Wish I could have hung out with you guys on that trip, looks like a ton of fun!

    Dayna

    • kingbai

      Hi Dayne-Dayne!

      Wow it’s been a while hasn’t it?! Well just let me know when you’re coming out to Cali and you can have your own unique experience and we’ll figure out a way to blog about it. 😉 Otherwise it goes well! I hope you’re doing well too!

      -Bai

  2. Kim

    Erin your friend is hilarious!! Thanks for sharing.

    PS Hope you had an awesome trip

Leave a Reply

