San Francisco Bai

Oh my, I MISSED a post! Crap. Well that’s pretty much because on Saturday we were all over the place! So I guess that means … DOUBLE POST DAY!

Saturday started early, we were up at 8:00am or so to head off to San Francisco. We left my apartment at 8:30, went to my office to print of some tickets for our Alcatraz adventure, which took a seemingly excruciatingly long time to print. Starbucks pit stop. THEN we were off. But of course, we were supposed to be there between 9:30 – 9:50am … which of course, we arrived at 9:55am and just barely made it in line on time to jump onto the ferry to Alcatraz. Also of note, is the $55 parking ticket I got for being in a hurry and not filling the meter. Curses!

The Rock!

We went on what was called the “Six Hat Tour”, which had a park ranger talk for an hour, putting on various hates and taking on a different personality with each hat. It was very informative and we were fortunate enough to get this specific ranger because it was his last day, and we were his last group. Why was he leaving? Beats me, I didn’t ask him. πŸ˜›

After the hat tour, we went inside the prison and took the 45 minute audio tour, which is great. Erin locked me up.Well deserved I’m sure, but only for a few minutes … definitely not long enough.

No beer and no tv make Homer go crazy ...

A few hours later, we found ourselves on Pier 39, which is famous for some reason or other that I’ve long forgotten. All I tend to remember is that it’s famous and it’s a tourist trap, so I should take my friends there. There’s a store there called “Krazy Hats” or something like that, so how could we resist? Upon entering, I immediately determined that these hats were not “Krazy” at all. Most were baseball caps, which are clearly NOT “Krazy”. There were a few interesting hats, but none even close to being “Krazy”. So instead, I told Erin to put on a Harry Potter hat of some Sort (hah see what I did there? No not yet? Check the pic) and took a picture. I then proceeded to tell her that Harry Potter is stupid, and she looked as if I had just ripped out her intestines.

The "Sorting Hat"? More like the "Harry Potter sucks" hat. πŸ™‚

Pier 39 also has a super old, but working Carousel …

It may be old, but it still works! (That's what she said!)

… and sea lions!

Moving on we hiked up Hyde street, detoured over to Ghirardelli Square, back to Hyde and stopped at Lombard street, which for those of you who don’t know, is the Crookedest Street in the World. Though throughout this whole ordeal of hiking up Hyde street, I discovered that Erin HATES walking up hills. Hyde is pretty steep. πŸ˜€

Yep ... that's pretty crooked alright!

Now we begin the night festivities. However, I really don’t have much to say other than we went to suppenkuche, and that the food and drink was excellent. I’ll let the picture sequence do the talking!

DAS BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fact: Beer tastes better when you drink it from a boot!

Delicious German food to go with our beer.

Halfway there! Oh, also, Hi Friends! <waves>

Gotta drink every last drop! (That's what she said! Yes, again!)

Victory!

1 Comment

Filed under Bai

One response to “San Francisco Bai

  1. Pingback: Birthday Trip- Part 3! “San Francisco Bai” | blog, shmog.

Leave a Reply

