Blue Jays Fever!

 

Ahhhhhhhhhhh!  I just saw a new Toronto Blue Jays commercial, and had to blog about it!  Friday is opening night (which is SOLD OUT!), therefore the Canadian channels are going strong on Jays stuff.  (Which I love!)

For me baseball always meant the start of Spring, and a reminder that Summer is close behind. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I know I have a ton more pics of myself, and others at Jays games, but I can’t find them! 😦

I know many people who think baseball is boring, but for me it’s the whole experience.  The roar of fans, the smell of fresh popcorn, the sight of younger children running around in the stands, and of course our “boys of summer” playing on the field.  It’s taking the train in from Hamilton, pushing your way through the ticket stalls, and making sure you’ve got your Jays paraphernalia on.  I LOVE IT!

I can’t wait for the 2011 season to start!  <– Watch this for sure!  Seriously!  And I can tell how many people click on links, so I’ll know if you didn’t watch it.  😛

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Blue Jays Fever!

  1. Although I’m not a baseball fan (more of a football and hockey kinda girl), I have to agree that there IS something rather exciting about the first Jays game of the season. It’s so electric! Loved your photos! 🙂

  2. Lyndsay McDonald

    Sooo many Blue Jays memories! I think the 7th inning stretch will always be a classic! We should make plans to go to a game this season!

  3. Baseball is the excuse to drink beer and eat hot dogs in public and not feel ashamed about it. 😀

    Also, Sven looks incredibly happy that I’m not there at that game. Freakin’ Sven. 😀

    -Bai

  4. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    None of you have clicked on the link I told you to click on!

    Come on people! It’s good I promise!

  5. Looking forward to the new season.
    Jose hit his 50th on my 50th birthday last year, that was my biggest highlight.
    Been a fan forever it seems and it’s never spring in my mind until the Blue Jays take the field at home.

    • I was at that game! Vs. the yankees no? If it wasn’t, then it was terribly close to that game I was at.
      I completely agree with it not feeling like spring until the Jays begin their season.
      Thanks for checking out the blog 🙂

  6. Wow! I love the enthusiasm. And the video gave me goosebumps! Happy Opening Day!

  7. Wow! I love the enthusiasm. And the video gave me goosebumps! Happy Opening Day!

  8. Pingback: Happy Opening Day (again!) | The Baseball Sociologist

  9. Pingback: The Best of the Week, 4/3/2011 | The Baseball Sociologist

Leave a Reply

