“I just like to smile, smiling’s my favourite.”

So apparently both Christmas and New Years have come and gone.  When did that happen?  The older I get, the more the holiday season seems to just fly by.  Boo to that.

Well, a couple things to update you on I guess. To start, I totally made a Christmas wreath this year.  Yay!  It was one of my not-completed things on last year’s list.  Turned out pretty well I think.

Steps to make the wreath. Plus showing you how distracting Parker can be!

Actually pretty simple, though VERY VERY time consuming.  I think it would have been easier had I found a styrofoamy wreath base that I wanted to use,but alas  none that were the right size were for sale at Michaels, so I used a flat one.  Which totally added more work.  The longest part of the wreath was definitely wrapping the yarn around and around the base until it was covered.   IT took forever!   Turned out ok though.  And now we have it forever! (Though I will probably attempt a better one next year.  haha)

Oh also, we (or I mean I) put out another annual Christmas card!  Sadly it was almost a no go, as a couple weeks before Christmas we were forced to put down Foster :(.  Definitely one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do, and I know Matt feels the same.  I won’t go into details, but he was in pain, and it was the right thing to do.  So RIP Foster.  We didn’t want to leave him out of the card so he made an angelic appearance.

I also completed (although barely) my 2nd boxing day 10 miler (That’s 16km)!  Eileen and I cut 10 minutes off our time from last year, which was our goal, so that was exciting.  One of my friends from University- Tom, ran by us while we were walking which was pretty hilarious.  AND I’m very proud to say that he came in like 51st place (or around there).  Go Tom!!! 🙂  (PS we came in at 2hrs 42 minutes….walking.  We were booting it!)

Ok that might be it for today.

Hope everyone had a great holiday! 🙂

❤ Erin

PS Is it wrong to still watch Christmas movies after Christmas?!

4 Comments

Filed under DIY

4 responses to ““I just like to smile, smiling’s my favourite.”

  1. Ferg

    Love every single word!

  2. Awww sorry to hear about your dog 😦

    Hurray kitty though! 😀

    -Bai

Leave a Reply

